october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A New Life

I tried to find a diary template that didn't look to "cheep". Some just look down right generic. Then I ran accross this lovely Smashing Pumpkins template and had to have it! I was looking for a template with a witchy theme but couldn't find any that didn't look stereotypical.

Anyways, here is my new diary! Ta da! Isn't it nice? I had to get a new one because Carl was reading my old one and I didn't feel like locking it up. I think it looks pretty nice so far.

Carl was trying to tell me that Wicca is a part of Satanism. I don't believe that one bit but it still scares me. Just when I feel convinced that what I am doing is right, Carl comes along and and does this. Oh well, I'm not even talking to him anymore. I have so much thinking I need to do. I can't let this get me down. I know this is right for me. I just need to push him out of my mind. It's NOT Satanic, at all.

From Wicca.com:

Q. Do Witches worship the devil? A. No. Satan, or the Devil, has absolutely no place in Wicca or Witchcraft. The worship of Satan is the practice of profaning Christian symbolism and is thus a Christian heresy, rather than a Pagan religion. The Goddess and God of the Witches are in no way connected to Satanic practices. Satan, or the Devil, is a Christian creation and they are more than welcome to keep him.

4:28 p.m. - Monday, Nov. 24, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna