october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

House of Sand and Fog

I am almost finished reading the book House of Sand and Fog by Andre Dubus III and it's one of the saddest novels I've read since The Lovely Bones!

The main character, Kathy, made me so angry I wanted to kill her, literally. I had to remind myself that it was just a book and these were just characters in that book, not real people. I'm sure there are people as ignorant and stupid as Kathy and her married boyfriend in the world.

It was a good novel, though. I did more crying reading this book than I have in a while. But that doesn't really say much, I cry over most anything.

I just found out that Mom and I will be babysitting Cameron for 2 weeks so he doesn't have to go to daycare!:) It will be wonderful to be in Cincinnati for 2 weeks with Cameron. I can't wait to be with him again. He's the sweetest thing to come into my life in such a long time.

I wonder, now, how I could ever feel any negative feelings towards my little, sweet Cameron. How could I ever consider him anything but a blessing?

I finally got my bed cleared off. I was sick of sleeping on that hard floor. Sleeping on the floor just made my back hurt even worse. I missed my nice, big bed, even if it is slightly uncomfortable and usually piled with an abundance of stuff that I don't even use.

I'm so excited about Mabon this year! I'm hopeing to do a special ritual and I plan on making it a big deal. I don't care if my mother gets mad. That's her problem...

Wow, this is the 100th entry I've made in this journal. Yay, and most of it has been about nothing at all!

It's 9/11 and every television station is making us relive what happened 3 years ago. It's ridiculous, in my opinion. Why can't we just move on and not look back?... Blessed Be

6:45 p.m. - Saturday, Sept. 11, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna