october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The dreaded trip

My God, is mom in a bad mood! I suppose she didn't get enough sleep last night but that's still no reason to bitch. There really is no excuse.
I didn't get enough sleep last night as well. I was hungry and my stomach as achy, but I didn't feel like getting up and eating.
I haven't finished packing but I'm in no real hurry. We don't leave until 4 p.m. so there is no rush. I don't really understand why we are leaving so late, but who knows why mom does what she does.
Ugh, I wish we could just get this over with. I hate leaving my kittens. I held one of them on my chest yesterday (a little girl!) and she was so cuddly. She laid her head on me and went to sleep. It was the sweetest thing I've experienced in a long time.
This morning, one of them actually had their eyes open! It was so adorable! They could hardly keep them open so they just gave up and closed them.
What little blessings they are. I couldn't ask for anything more precious.

9:53 a.m. - Sunday, Oct. 17, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna