october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Real Witches Ball

It's a lazy day today! It's cold and windy and wet (again). I really hope all of this clears up by tomorrow. I don't like driving in the rain.
I've nearly got everything packed.*takes a deep breath* I have to get my clothes together. I have to take the air conditioner out of the window, I have to unplug everything, I have to hide the sound system, and I have to run the vacuum *lets out a deep breath* I know it may sound like alot but I know if I just get down to it, I could get it done fairly quickly.
I started my Root Chakra Yoga sequience last night. I did fairly well. I just need to work on balance. I can't stand upright for the life of me. I suppost that's something that takes practice. I feel great once I'm finished, though. My muscles feel loosened and I feel more relaxed. I really feel that it will be beneficial.
I heard Keane on the radio last night! That's the first time I've heard it on the radio in the USA. I have their CD with "Everybody's Changing" on it. It was a pleasant surprise. It made me a little depressed though. Michael and I used to listen to Keane together and now we hardly talk. Even though we used to argue, I still miss him. I wonder how he is doing.
I can't wait for Halloween! I still plan on doing my ritual. Oh yes, I forgot to mention, I got my first invitation to "The Real Witches Ball" in Columbus. In a weird way, it made me feel like I really do fit in. I know that sounds weird, and I know it's not a big deal for most people, but it made me feel important.
I wish I could go, but I have no way of getting there, no money, and my mom would have a heart-attack. Maybe someday...
My old diary won't show up when I try to visit the site so I suppose I'm going to have to transfer the entries(thank God they weren't lost as well) to this diary. That's going to take some work considering there is over 80 entries in the old journal. I suppose I won't start on that project until we get back from Cincy...

4:44 p.m. - Saturday, Oct. 16, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna