october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Talkative

My hair actually looks pretty decent today. I've been thinking of coloring it again, but I'm not sure if I should. The ends still have some of the blonde left on them and they look fried. I need a trim.
Scott's sentencing has been delayed until the 30th on November. I have no clue why they delayed it. To be honest, I don't know if I want him to get death or life in prison. If he's put to death, we're pretty much doing just want he did: taking a life away. But he didn't give Laci or Conner a chance, so why should he get one? I'm 50/50 on the whole thing.
My mouth is hurting because I keep gritting my teeth. I suppose it's my nerves. I always tighten up whenever I'm nervous. And, let me tell ya, I'm definitely nervous about Thanksgiving. There is supposed to be snow showers on Thursday and I'm praying that no one gets snowed in at our house! Oh my God, I don't think I could handle it. We've already gotten snowed in together once and we almost went crazy! Even the thought scares me!
There was a little puppy at grandma's house last night. From what I heard he was really sweet. Mom said he looked like a little, black teddy bear! I know I would have fallen in love with him if I had seen him, so it's good that I didn't see him :P
I was watching one of those crime shows on TV last night about cold cases and I couldn't finish watching it. I was too upset. Just the thought of hurting another person breaks my heart and I started crying while I was watching the show. It's a good thing I decided against majoring in Criminal Justice. I would take everything that happened so personally. I'd be crying constantly.
Lee and I were talking today and he asked me if I had seen the film "Pollyanna". I haven't but of course, I've heard how corny it is. He said the movie trailer looked "amazing" and that he'd been trying to find it in Birmingham, but it wasn't popular in England so it was hard to find. I was wondering why anyone in their right mind would want to see such a corny, stupid film. But considering he's from England and isn't used to stupid, overly-dramatic, badly-acted, corny American films, you can't put him down for it. Poor Lee, depression gets the best of you, doesn't it? I know, I've been there...

1:57 p.m. - Monday, Nov. 22, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna