october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy New Year!

Well, as you can see, I have a new template for the New Year. It's a bit reflective of my state of mind right now.
Tea always reminds me of reflection and growth and it's one of my favorite things. This year will be about reflection and growth, so the template seems appropriate:)
Today has been great so far. I've stuck to about 3 of my resolutions and I'm feeling pretty good about it. Let's just hope that I can stick to them for the rest of the year and beyond. But I have faith that I will. You have to have faith and believe or else nothing will get achieved.
Last night, I watched "Deliverence" and "Hero" and it was a decent evening. Kinda peaceful. "Deliverence" isn't half as good as people make it out to be. It's not even really shocking or exciting so I don't know why people rave about it.
"Hero" is one of the most fascinating films I have seen in a long time! It was visually stunning and I was actually moved to tears at one point in the film. I hope to buy it on DVD sometime soon.
Happy New Year 2005!
Everyone on Diaryland must be trying to change their template or add an entry because everytime I try to add an entry or change something on the template, I get a page that says that the server is busy. Hmm, I guess every one is writing about the parties they went to last night...

1:00 p.m. - Saturday, Jan. 01, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna