october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not going to argue

Grrrr, I'm not going to argue with Carl this year. Nope, not gonna argue with Carl.
I've been lazy today and I'm ashamed of myself. I feel like I'm failing already and the year just started yesterday! I havent even made my bed or brushed my teeth but at least I'm out of bed. Tomorrow will be different though! Tomorrow I'll have things more together:)
I'm keeping my cool, I'm keeping my cool, I'm keeping my cool...If I hear my name one more time, I'm going to scream. I'm sick of hearing Kay bitching.
I'm trying to find information about the Hindu pantheon but it's difficult because different websites say different things. I suppose I'll just have to sort through and figure out on what sounds the most accurate. The internet isn't as wonderful as the world thinks it is, though it is useful.
Another thing I realize I learned last year is that time is very precious. When you are a child, time has no meaning. It doesn't hold significance. But it becomes so precious when it feels like you don't have enough of it.
Days seem to slip by and we are complete unaware of it. We put things off, saying we will do them later, but later never really comes because we're always in the present. There is no such thing as later, just right now. Tomorrow doesn't exist yet and yesterday no longer exists so when else is there time to do anything but now?
Ever notice how watching the video for a song can often ruin the idea you had of the song? Please remind me never to watch the Smashing Pumpkins video for "Tonight, Tonight" before it ruins my views and ideas of the song permanently. I was already scarred once by watching it. Its just plain weird and I don't like it, so I'll just stay away from it :P

3:41 p.m. - Sunday, Jan. 02, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna