october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Virgin Suicides

I watched the most strangely touching movie last night called "The Virgin Suicides". It seemed very deep and, as I said before, touching. I didn't catch the first 15 minutes of it on Lifetime but I got the idea of what happened. I'm hoping to see the unedited, commercial-free version sometime. From what I saw, I enjoyed it.
I spoke to Laura on the phone last night. She said she was speaking to Owen and he said we really hurt his feelings:S He said he really liked me. How did he like me if he doesn't know me?! I do believe that the poor man has issues.
Laur Laur, you still talk too fast! :P But, I guess, as you said, I'll have to get used to it. I love hearing you talk!
I want to call Jasmine but I can't find her bloody number! I don't understand how I lost it. I had it written down in about 3 different places. I lose EVERYTHING.
I have come to believe that I am a very morbid person. I have an unhappy fascination with death but yet I love life. Death is such a sacred thing to me. Such an enigma.
When I die, will I be remembered as the weird girl who was always sad and carried around a photo of 2 murdered little girls? What will I be remembered as? Who will I be once I'm dead?
I watched a program recently about Princess Diana. She was such a beautiful woman and she did some wonderful things for the people of this Earth. She was such an easy person and she is missed greatly by many people, including myself. I love her. She is truly one of my idols.
I get so depressed whenever I see one of her sons. They remind me of her and how much she loved them so. Harry is close to my age. I can't imagine what it was like for him, likewise of William, to lose their mother. I don't know how they coped with the loss.
She's been gone for nearly 8 years now. I can't believe it was 8 years ago that I sat, teary-eyed, watching the news, not really understand what was going on because I was only 12, learning of her death in the early morning. I couldn't believe that she was gone then and I still can't believe she's gone now.

10:14 a.m. - Thursday, Jan. 27, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna