october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1st day of Chanukah/3 days until Yule/6 days until Christmas

I woke up with my eye swollen and bleeding. Mom says I have a cold in my eye. I just hope it doesn't spread to my piercing. It's still pretty swollen.

Walt called me this morning but I don't remember it. lol He's been calling before he goes to school to see how I'm feeling. I guess, since I've been so deep in sleep when he's called, I just don't remember it: I miss him so much! He gets most of next week off so I'm happy!

The Chanukah episode of Rugrats was on last night and it was so adorable! I never knew how much Jewish people cherished their culture, history, and religion. I would like to celebrate Chanukah just because of the culture and tradition that goes along with it. I would also like to teach my children to celebrate Chanukah. We are all (when I say we, I mean, us (the Wiccans), the Christians, the Jews, the Muslims, and every other possible religion) on different paths to the same place, so, I believe, we must charish and embrace each other and respect each religion. I guess I would celebrate Chanukah simply out of respect and admiration for the Jewish religion. I know most of this doesn't make sense, but I think we all know I don't exactly have a way with words *sticks her tongue out* I hope you get my point!

Only 3 1/2 days until Yule and I don't have my room straightened up yet. I gotta get on that! That's probably what I will do tomorrow while Walt is at work. If only I could get back into my normal sleeping pattern.

6 day until Christmas! Happy Birthday, Jesus (one of the many beings that the God has taken form as)

There is about an inch of snow outside! It's so beautiful. Maybe we will have a white Yule and Christmas! We haven't had one of those in a long time. *crosses her fingers* I just hope all goes well this year. No fights, no arguements, just happiness.:)

Thank you, Goddess, for the many ways to reach your Summerland and your paradise. Thank you for giving us life and thank you for the Earth. Thank you for your undieing love.

5:57 p.m. - Friday, Dec. 19, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna