october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

HAPPY YULE!

Happy Yule, everyone! I am so excited because this is my first time celebrating Yule!

I was just sitting here thinking about the sky. It's so big and beautiful. I really don't have any words to describe the sky. It's just...wonderful. Looking up at the sky, it can seem so empty, but yet it also feels as if it is full of love. The word Sky is also beautiful. Oktober SkyMoon...hmm..that's a pretty name! I never thought of that before. I'll have to ask Walt what he thinks of it.

I thought I'd take this time to say a little prayer for Yule:

O, Goddess within, O, God within, O, Goddess of the Earth, Moon, and Waters, O, God of the mountains and forests, I pray for the recovery of the Goddess, after giving birth to the God once more. I welcome the God, with open arms, back to Earth. Thank you, glorious Mother and Father, for the return of light and warmth. Thank you for love and protection. May the Earth see recognize your love more each day as the days become longer, and the nights become shorter. I love thee, blessed Divine Child and Divine Mother.

4:37 p.m.

"And the embers never fade, in the city by your lake...the place where you were born..." ~Tonight, Tonight~

I am so sleepy right now, but I know if I lay down for a nap, I'm not waking up for 2 or 3 hours. I want to get back on my normal sleep schedule so I'll just wait until bed time *yawns* I'll be going to be early in that case.:P

I told mom the story of Yule and she said it was "weird and ridiculous". Well, mother, I could say the same thing about the story of Chrismas. A virgin becoming pregnant and being told by an angel. I'm sure I'm not the only person that thinks that's "weird". The fact that the Christian church used that story to make a holiday to cover up our Yule disgusts me. I have no problem with Christmas, don't get me wrong. I love Jesus as much as the next person, but the story is pretty far out there. It just made me so angry when she said what she did, but oh well, let her think her closed-minded thoughts. Hopefully one day, she will see that all paths to the Divine are legit.

Happy Re-Birthday, God!

Wow, I forgot that today was also my Earthly father's birthday. I haven't sent him his card yet. I have to call and get his address. *whines* I don't want to talk to him, he just says the same thing over and over again.:(

9:59 p.m.

OMG...I am talking to a 13 year old girl from England on ICQ. She called me earlier and we talked for about 10 minutes. I didn't figure there was anything unusual about her life or her until just now: He dad makes her take her clothes off to spank her and he takes her picture while he does it. She actually sent me pictures of it. It's upsetting me so badly. What the hell do I do?! I want to help her but I don't know how. Wouldn't that be considered child abuse?

It's approx. 4:30 a.m. there and her aunt is making her go to the store. I don't understand these people. I am so upset right now, it's hard to understand anything. I'm crying so hard. I'm very concerned about the girl. Her name is Rachel. I hope she will be okay. *shakes her head* I worry so much. I know the Goddess will watch over her and protect her.

I didn't know people were stupid enough to abuse their kids and take pictures of it. It makes me so fucking sick (pardon the French, but I'm really upset. I have a feeling this is something that is really going to change my life and how I think. Even though this young girl hundreds of miles away, she's touched me in ways people that live close to me haven't, in one single night. I didn't think I could feel this way over a stranger.

11:18 p.m.

This is abso-fucking-lutely crazy! I can't believe this bullshit. The little girl LIED about the whole thing. She actually had me call her dad and talk to him. If that was even really her dad. God, what a bunch of fuckwits. I can't believe this. I'm so angry!

But, the weird thing is...her father didn't deny it in the beginning. He said he only did it because she was late. Then it went to "It's her boyfriend that is doing this", then "She's crazy, she sent you bogus pictures." Someone is fucking with my head. And it's worrying me....

3:20 a.m. - Monday, Dec. 22, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna