october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crappy end to a good morning

I woke up feeling great this morning. I was up at 7 a.m. and I was ready to get going and do everything I wanted to do. Then I got sick. I was sick to my stomach and that basically ruined my wonderful morning.
So, I went back to sleep and mom woke up up at 11 to get ready to go to the dentist. Like I felt like going to the dentist and having someone stick their fingers in my mouth! I told her I couldn't go and she tells me to "get up out of that bed and get ready". It pissed me off! I'm 20 years old. She can't tell me that I "have" to do something. If I was feeling well enough, I would have gone. I definitely hate having my tooth throb every time I drink something cold or hot. But I don't want to puke all over the damn dentist office because the dentist put his fingers in my mouth.
Well, now I feel like crap because I snapped at mom. And, as you can see, I ended up not going (the appointment was at 2 p.m. but mom wanted to leave 2 hours early to go shopping). I feel like I let her down somehow by not going. But it's not like we can't reschedule the appointment so why do I feel so bad? I hate feeling like I've disappointed my mother. I feel like I've been doing it my whole life and I'm sick of it. Oh well, I'll be okay.
I guess I'll finish cleaning today. Even though I have to have more boxes to pile my junk in. I didn't realize I could pile so much junk on such a small desk!
I

12:46 p.m. - Thursday, Apr. 14, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna