october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How can it be?

"Place a name upon the night
One to set your heart alight
And to make the darkness bright
Paint the Sky with Stars." Enya

Yesterday, I woke up feeling like complete crap. The left side of my body felt like it had been smacked repeatedly with a hammer. I had a deep aching in my arms all the way into my bones. To top it off, I had one of my infamous stomach aches, both from hunger and God knows what else. I really shouldn't wait 12 hours between meals!
Because of all my "ailments", I ended up not being able to go with my mom to Cincinnati to take Darius back so he can prepare for his big debut in high school (How the hell is he almost 15 years old already???)! It blows my little mind to think that my nephew, the one I watched through the nursery window at the hospital is going to be 15 in October. My little "brother" as I like to refer to him. But he's almost as tall as I am. My eyes well up with tears thinking about how fast the time has gone and the fact that he is almost grown. If there is anyone I truly, deeply love in this world and would give anything up for, it's Darius.

"I've been afraid of changing because I built my life around you. But time makes you bolder, even children get older, and I'm getting older too."

3:29 a.m. - Monday, Aug. 15, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna