october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My morning

I woke up in a positively horrible mood. I woke up wanting to tell everyone to go to hell. I was depressed, as well. I wanted to cry but I couldn't. I read the news on MSN about the victims of Hurricane Katrina and I realized I don't have a single reason to honestly be depressed or mad. I haven't watched any of my loved ones die, I haven't watched my house get swept away in a flood, and I'm not without food or water. I cannot imagine what it would be like to know that my home is gone forever. I can't think of it. I suppose I'm avoiding reality by not thinking about it, but so be it!
The druggie next door with only one foot is honking away outside the house. He drives me nuts with that horn. He pulls up at 8 a.m. every morning and starts honking that horn so that his druggie girlfriend will bring his walker out. I'm just waiting for a big drug bust to take place next door, but, sadly enough, the police know what's going on yet they won't do anything about it.
Have I ever mentioned how utterly, wholly, completely I love Billy Corgan? The man is literally a genius. A god. To be able to writing such as he would be a true gift. I can't imagine a human being having such an extraordinary talent. Same goes for Stephen King, Virginia Woolf, and all the other magnificent writers. I do believe that there would be nothing greater than being a gifted writer.

12:30 p.m.- I had a large coffee from McDonald's. Now I feel all jittery and nervous. I don't know how some people can drink 9 or 10 cups of coffee a day. I would be so tense and uptight.
Autumn is on the way! I can feel it. I don't need a calendar to tell me that the seasons are changing. I know Autumn and I know what it feels like, not just concerning the weather but also it's vibrations, it's energies. Perhaps it's because I'm a Pisces and Water is the ruling element of Autumn.
Autumn means an all new years is coming soon for our New Year takes place right in the middle of Autumn. This brings a sense of relief; knowing that I can start anew.
On a lesser note, I'm sick of sleeping in a messy bed room yet I don't have the energy to clean it. I need a little drive to get this room cleaned up.
I signed up once again for Netflix. It's so much more convient than going to the video store, plus they have a great selection. There's a bunch of Asian films that I want to check out and they have all of them. Right now, I'm waiting on "All about Lily Chou-Chou", "Phone", and "Audition". I've got "Battle Royale" (!!!) waiting on my list as well. I'm really anticipating finally seeing that film because I've heard so much about it. I have a steadily-growing craving for Asian horror, as well as a strange fascination with Asian men. Perhaps I'm even stranger than I first suspected. Does this mean I'll grow up to be a serial killer?
I haven't spoken to Mr. Mysterious since the night I wrote about him in my journal. It doesn't really bother me, though. I shouldn't have gotten tangled up in his web in the first place. I feel guilty for it now because of Azam. I don't want to think about how disappointed he would be if he found out.
I must go now. I have no clothes clean. It's to the point where I have nothing to wear but my damn night shirt. Must do laundry this evening.

8:44 a.m. - Thursday, Sept. 08, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna