october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

HAPPY MABON!

It's been a while since I made a post and I've actually got happens to tell about! A nice change, it is.
On Wednesday, September 21, my mother, one of my sisters, and I went to Cincinnati to baby-sit Cameron, my nephew. He had measles so he couldn't go to day care. Well, we made it down there okay. I was expecting it to be a decent trip. Lord, was I wrong! My sister, Amy, and my nephew Darius (Cameron's bro), who is 15, argue non-stop. There was constant screaming and yelling.
I was stuck sleeping on the new couch, which wasn't great for my back. But it's a lot better than the old couch, which was seriously broken down, that I had to sleep on for 2 weeks last October. I didn't get very much sleep.
Darius and I went to the mall and wondered around for an hour. The mall we went to is small. I was hardly interested in any of the stores. I wondered around Hot Topic for most of the trip. I ended up buying some arm warmers that don't match any of my outfits. They looked cool, so I bought them. Finally, I bought a large strawberry-peach fruit chiller (basically fruit, juice, and ice blended together) that set me back $5.65 (no joke), went to find Darius, and then went home.
I deliberately avoided the Asian store; because I only had 20 dollars to spend and out of fear that I'd do or say something stupid in front of one of the employees. Lord, I'm weird.
The rest of the trip was spent with Cameron. He's such a doll baby. He can stand up holding on the coffee table and he also stands up in his play-pin. I love him so much. It's hard for me to believe that I thought he was going to be a burden on the family. I can't imagine life without him.
We stayed for 3 days. On the last day, I was up all night with stomach cramps. I kept feeling like I was going to vomit, but never did. I was like that all night and all that day. The worst part of it was the ride home. I felt miserable. I couldn't look out the window without getting feeling like I was going to vomit all over again. I tried lying down but that didn't do any good. All I wanted to do was get home and sleep!
Oh! I did get a new comforter and sheet set for my bed, but that came after we got home from Cincy. It's lovely! Its dragons and symbols in black and red. I got curtains to match. Mom pitched in and bought me some lamps shaped like fans. They are absolutely beautiful and they look awesome with my decor. To top it off, they let off this warming, golden light. That will help with the depression.
That leads us up to where we are right now.
Since I wasn't here for Mabon/First day of Autumn, I'd like to say: HAPPY LATE MABON! I'm so glad that it's Autumn now. My favorite season! In honor of it, I decided to change my diary template temporarily to an autumn-themed template. Once Autumn is over, it will be back to the old template.

9:44 p.m. - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna