october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Learning the hard way

Recently, I've started this habit of constantly putting lip balm or lip gloss on. I always have to have something on my lips. It can get to be annoying. My lips are chapped from where I rub them together so much.
I got a new bottle of perfume yesterday. It's absolutely lovely! It's called Summer White and it's by Avon. It's very floral and I just love it! I love perfume. I don't know what it is about it, but it just lifts my mood when I'm wearing it.
On to something a bit more serious. I've been chatting with this woman I met a few weeks ago on IMDB. Her name is Jane and she's 23. We seem to have a lot in common and she's really nice. We've been chatting often, recently, on MSN messenger.
A couple of days ago, out of the blue, she tells me that she has a picture. She sends me the link and it takes me to a hair-do site. She claims that the photo was taken on her wedding day and her stylist submitted it to the site. It was obvious that it was a staged photograph. There was a professional background and you could just tell that it's not a normal picture. I didn't believe it was her from the start but I didn't want to say anything. So, we went on to talk about other things. No matter what, though, my mind would wonder back to the photo. I dwelled on it and dwelled on it and it got to the point where I couldn't talk to her without thinking of that picture. Finally, I had to confront her. I told her that I felt it wasn't her in the picture and that I couldn't have a serious discussion with her until the matter was resolved. She still insisted that it was her photo. I was starting to feel a bit foolish. I wondered if it was, in fact, her picture.
She posted the picture on one of the message boards on IMDB and literally no one believed that it was her. It got to the point where people were actually ignoring her because of it.
Tonight, she broke down and finally told me that it wasn't her. I didn't really need her to tell me that because I already knew but I'm glad she decided to be honest with me.
This has made me wonder, though, what else she has possibly lied to me about. She supposedly has a son and she's supposedly married but is it possible that she's lying about those things as well?
She has a blog that I read once, but it was so damn dramatic that I only went there once. I'm trying to dig up the link so you can see just how bad it actually was. It's written like a novel. If you read it, you wouldn't believe it was a real person's life, because, well, most likely, it's not. It's way too dramatic and the way it's written just screams "This is a complete work of fiction!"
I really should have learned my lesson after dealing with Laura but I guess I have to learn the hard way.
Happy birthday, Holly. I love you, sweetie, and you are missed dearly.

1:45 a.m. - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna