october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Whats not working in my life

I woke up this morning and had a dreadful feeling in my chest. My very thought at the moment of waking up was "I HAVE to change my life or I'm never going to get out of here".
I can't live like this anymore. I just can't. My whole life must change or I'll go crazy.
The first step to fixing something is finding out what isn't working. So, I've decided to make a list of the things in my life that don't work for me or to make me a better person. Here's the list:

  • Being on the computer/online so much.

  • Living in a completely messy bedroom

  • Stay in my dark bed room all day

  • Not getting enough exercise

  • Not eating properly

  • Obsessing over little things

  • Getting angry over little things

  • Not drinking enough water

  • Not spending enough time doing things that I really like to do (reading, writing, drinking tea, meditating, etc...)
  • Being sad and depressed all the time

  • Not taking antidepressants on a regular basis

This is my first step in trying to make myself a better person. I'm not going to sit here and say "Oh God, I really, really hope this works!" because hoping and actually doing something are two completely different things and hoping is worthless in this situation.
I'm going to work on one thing at a time in my life. I'm going to take one thing on the list that I don't like and work on it until it's resolved and not moving on to the next thing on my list until it's resolved.
First up: Not spending so much time on the computer and the Internet.
I had a dentist appointment today but I canceled it. Actually, my mom canceled it but the point is: it got canceled. I don't feel up to having my teeth drilled this week.

6:23 a.m. - Thursday, Oct. 06, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna