october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My first day of monitoring my time online

I'm trying to get my Internet usage down to 1 hour a day. Yesterday, I was online for a total of 3 hours during the entire day. I suppose it's good for a start. It's nothing compared to the amount of time I used to spend on the Internet. I used to stay on for 6 hours at a time.
I've come up with an idea to help me monitor my Internet usage. I have a sheet of paper on my desk and I am going to write down when I log in and when I log out each time. This will help me to fully realize how much time I spend online and I can monitor my progress.
The electricity was out for 5 hours today and we're yet to find out why. It was hot and there was nothing to do except sit on the porch and talk to mom. I honestly felt better. It felt better than sitting in my room all day, messing around online or just staring out into space. It felt good to spend so much time with my mom. We have so much fun together. We laugh and we talk. I love her more than anyone in the world. I can say that and mean it with my whole heart.
I want to thank RealSnoopy for all the support she has given me in the short time we've known each other. Thank you so very much for being there for me. I am incredibly grateful that you found me.
Mom put orange lights up on the front porch to decorate for Halloween. I love it because I can look out my front window and see the lights glowing on the grass. For some reason, I just think that's lovely.

12:35 a.m. - Friday, Oct. 07, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna