october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Opening my mouth without thinking

*shakes head* Why must I open my mouth before I confirm facts?!
Christina and Angie need Windows Office Student Edition and I was like "Hey, I've got that! I'll bring it in and you can use it." So, I leave school feeling like quite the Girl Scout. I got home and I checked the box the softwares is in and guess what! It's Microsoft Office PROFESSIONAL Edition. The reason I thought it was the Student edition was because theres a mark on the front that says "academically prices". Now I've not only disappointed myself because I couldn't help, I've let them down. And I feel like shit because of it. I f*cking hate letting people down.
I worked my ass off today trying to get caught up in Keyboarding. I didn't realize that writing memos and business letters was so boring and tedious. I don't really know what I expected of it but I didn't realize it would be like this. We're learning about block-style letters and modified block-style letters and blah blah blah. I guess it's useful to know. You can never know too much and it's cool to know a little bit of everything.
Other highlights of my day:
-The f*cking vending machine at school took yet another dollar of mine. The vendor guy had better give me my money back.
-I got 15 Agatha Christie novels on eBay for like $9! What a bargain! I love it when I find deals like that. That's one of the reasons I fecking love eBay!
-My mouth still hurts from the pizza roll incident x_X
I need to watch a movie. I got 4 new Netflix movies (YAY!) today and I'm going to watch *looks at the selection* "The Machinist". I can't believe that guy is Christian Bale! He was hot in "American Psycho" but in this film, he's just gross.
Oh! I got some of the best-smelling perfume yesterday. It's called Surreal and it's by Avon. While I don't usually like Avon perfume, because they all basically smell alike, this perfume is awesomely different. I've never really smelled any other perfume like it. I wore it today for the first time and I was sniffing myself (o_O)
It's one of those days where everything that comes out of my mouth sounds retarded and when I write, it's forced and I hate forced writing. It doesn't sound natural at all. So why am I still writing? Oyasuminasai....

7:27 p.m. - Monday, Aug. 14, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna