october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Writing when I'm supposed to be doing other things

Why am I here once again, writing when I should be doing other things? I was up 2 hours past when I set my alarm clock. That's 2 hours less to do what I need to do today. And, to be honest, I'm not even sure of everything I have to do today. I just know that the list will be long when I finally sit down and write it. That makes me panic. I get overwhelmed by everything I have to do and it makes me shut down completely. I end up getting nothing done then.
I'm so repetitive in this journal. I just realized that. I definitely need some new topics to discuss.
I'm going to take a leap today. I am going to call the nursing home down the street and see if they have any job opening. It's time for me, an "adult", to get out and make my own money. What's so scary about that?
Oh, how I'd love to lie in bed all day and read a novel and forget that I'm 21 and have responsibilities now! How glorious that would be. But, from what I've heard, that's not how life works. They say you can't kick back and expect everything to be handed to you. You can't be successful if you don't work at it.
Ah, I guess I'll go write my list for the day. Wish me lots of luck in completing all my tasks!

8:33 a.m. - Wednesday, Aug. 16, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna