october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time to break out the Midol!

Oh, man! I'm in a bad mood this evening. My back hurts and I feel my period coming on. I'm grumpy and I want to tell everyone off, especially Darius. He thinks he's the shit and that front gets old really quickly.
I finished "The Machinist" and I liked it. I liked to atmosphere of it and the suspense. It reminded me of an Hitchcock film.
I started to watch "Amelie" but got interupted when mom walked in. I'd love to be able to watch a film all the way through, without getting interupted or not having the patience.
Ugh. I just feel so blah. I want to go to sleep but it's way too early. I want to sit and stare at the wall. But since I've started school again, it seems that I realize that every minute counts. We can't sit around and waste it. Hours go by so quickly now and it there aren't enough in one day to do everything I'd like to do. Oh well. Make the best of it! Other highlights of my day: -I've discovered "Am�lie". I had heard how good the film was but I didn't pay attention. I decided to watch it because my absolute favorite girl's name is Am�lie. Even though I haven't finished the film, it has had a impact. -I bought 5 V.C. Andrews books (The Dollanganger series) and 12 Mary Higgins Clark novels on eBay for a little under $30, including shipping. Woo hoo! ^_^ -My back was hurting half the day. I finally had to put the heating pad on it and even now, it's still a bit achy. -I realize that I have been blessed with many things that some people don't and never will have the opportunity to have.

6:55 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 15, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna