october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thinking back

What makes Avon's cosmetics suck so badly?? I bought a tube of lip stick from Kay and I got it tonight. The color was nothing like they showed in the book and the lip stick gets all clumpy on your lips. I should have known better really. I've gotten all sorts of cosmetics from Avon before and they all suck. The eye shadow wears off and creases. The eye liner wears off. The mascara flakes. The nail polish chips very easily. I'm not exagerating. It's crap.
The only nail polish I've used that doesn't chip is the Revlon ColorStay nail polish. It literally stays on for weeks (which isn't good for your nails but oh well! As long as your polish stays pretty!)
Tonight is Darius' last night here and he went to a football game with Kyle. I went with mom to drop them off at the ball field and I finally got to see the new high school close up. It's SOO nice. It's in a completely different league than the old high school. I remember that crappy old high school. It was dusty, dirty, and had a serious bug problem. There wasn't even a cafeteria. We had to eat out of vending machines. The class of 2003 (the year I graduated) as the last class to graduate from that school. I'm jealous that I couldn't go to the new high school!
The old high school is completely gone now. They tore it down along with Blackfork and Oak View. So, all the schools I went to have been torn down. It's kinda sad for me. I sort of miss the old high school because I had so many memories there. Good and bad ones. I really miss Blackfork because I had some of my best memories there. It was a good time in my life and I miss it a lot. Ok, I can't think about that or I'll cry!
I have to pack to get ready for tomorrow. I used to be so excited about these trips but, as I've grown older, the excitement has kinda worn down. Don't get me wrong...I can't wait to see Cameron and Amy, but there is so much fighting every time we go. I know I'll be talked down to and I know I'll be treated like a child and I don't know if I want to deal with it.
Other details from my days:
-I went to Kay's house and pigged out on cookies. Every time I go there, I pig out on junk food. Perhaps I should avoid going for a while?
-We didn't have our exam today in Business Math. He decided to have it next week. I'm stuck on markups.
-I got a book that I ordered off of eBay. Yay! ^_^
-Rhaspody bloody stopped working on my computer. Now I have to use Windows Media Player (which I can't stand) to listen to music. *whines*
I came home after school and took a nap. A long nap. Yet I'm still tired. But, I'm more mentally tired than I am physically tired. Yesterday and last night wore me out. I felt so strange and I hated it. I can't describe the feelings I had.
I need some sort of mental vacation, but how the hell do you do that? Even when I'm asleep I'm still thinking.
There is no school on Monday which means we have a 4-day weekend! Woo hoo! I can't believe we are in the 7th week of school already. I've made it this far, which is impressive to me. :P And I've done such a good job with my grades. Let's hope I can keep it up. I want to graduate with honors.

7:45 p.m. - Friday, Aug. 18, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna