october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The best Saturday morning in a long time!

Today is going to be a lazy day. I can tell already. I woke up not too long ago and I want to just sit around and read and dawdle the day away. Unfortunately, I have some work to do. I am behind almost a complete chapter in Keyboarding and I won't mention how far behind I am in Business Org chapters. Speaking of, I got my grade back from the 100-question exam and I got a 91 A-. Did I mention that already? Oh well if I did! ^_^
I had a lovely cup of tea this morning and I read some of my Miss Marple novel and it was so nice to just sit and relax and read. It is an ideal weekend morning.
We need rain badly. The ground is very dry and the grass just looks...crunchy, as I like to call it. lol The grass is yellow and burnt. The leaves are turning colors not because Autumn is coming but because of lack of water. It is sad to watch this happen.
I suppose I'll go piddle around the house. I'll update later about my piddling which should make for some not-so-interesting reading...

9:53 a.m. - Saturday, Aug. 26, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna