october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and the daffodils look lovely today...

� Moon in Virgo �

I don't mean to sound cold, but why does Meranda come to me, whining about what's going on in her life? She needs to face the fact that we aren't friends anymore, and probably never will be again. I don't know her anymore and she doesn't know me. So, there's no use in acting like I know how to help her deal. I wish I could, I wish I could help every single person, but I know it's impossible.

I absolutely love the morning time! It's so peaceful.

1:04 p.m.

I wrote Holly another letter today. I hope to give the letters to her once she turns 18. I become so emotional when I write letters to her. It's so personal and beautiful to me, knowing that one day, my daughter will read these letters, and know that she has and will always be loved and charished.

I swear, I am going to beat the living shit out of my mom! We were sitting in the kitchen and she was listening to one of her Christian radio programs and the guy was making fun of "New Agers", as he called them. I was correcting what he was saying and mom was saying he was reputable and he wouldnt risk his reputation on things that weren't true and blah blah blah. She asked me my beliefs and I told her and she laughed. I could have beaten her right then. She said I was brain-washed and that she respects me but not what I believe in. She doesn't understand that what I believe in IS what I am. Just as being a Christian is what she is. Then she calls me closed minded because I said Christians were closed minded. It's driving me crazy! I try so hard to hold my tongue but I don't know how long I'll last...

8:36 a.m. - Monday, Jan. 12, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna