october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Everything But The Girl

"I miss you, like the deserts miss the rain..."

Yeah, yeah, yeah, I haven't written about anything lately. Well, actually, I wrote yesterday about Carlie, but I'm sure everyone is sick of hearing me complain, so I'll try not to complain in this entry.

I'm almost 19! Woo Hoo! The big thing is..I don't really care. The only part I'm looking forward to is getting to be with Walter and that is it. He better get me a good gift or else!

Speaking of gifts and birthdays, Lynn and Kay's birthday is on Monday. Lynn is being her usual unhappy self. She's postponed her trip over here until March. I know it has mom down because she wants to see Joshua so badly. All of us do, but Lynn's attitude is enough to turn you off to the whole thing. I love Joshua, very much, but I can't deal with her curtness for too long.

As for Kay, I guess there is something wrong in her loin (is that even how it's sad. You'll have to forgive this blonde moment). It's inflammed (?) Mom told me about it but I don't remember. All I know is the party is postponed. Not that I care that the party is postponed, I just thought I'd through that in there. Well, actually, it's not meant to be a party. It's just taco pizza and lemon lush (whatever the heck that is)

I have been seriously thinking about where and how I want to raise my children. I've been thinking of England. Everything I think of the place where I want to raise my children, I think of England. But, on the other hand, I also thing of China or Japan. I'm split between the 2. I'll definitely live in England one day, and maybe someday I'll get the chance to live in China or Japan. I've wanted to go to England for a long time now. The only problem is the thousands of miles of deep, cold water between here and there. My mom would never, in a million years, come to England to see me, simply because theres nothing but air and water seperating the two continents. I want my mom to be able to see my children when she wants, but I also want to do what's best for Walter, the children, and I.

The junior college (which I'm guessing is either junior high or high school) in Soham, where Holly and Jessica are from, is said to be one of the best schools in England. Maybe we will live in Soham. What irony that would be.

Anything but the bloody USA.

Just a day, just an ordinary day, just trying to get by. Just a girl, just an ordinary girl, but I am looking to the sky...

8:40 p.m.

I just thought of something and thought I would jot it down.

Everyone has heard of the Elizabeth Smart case. It was talked about until everyone was blue in the face. Now, I hoped and prayed and wished that Elizabeth would be found safe, but the news coverage was overkill. Anyway, that's not the point of what I'm writing.

Elizabeth Smart came from a rich, well kept neighbourhood. She had a big family and loving parents.

Holly and Jessica came from a middle class homes, both with loving families, few brothers and sisters, but loving none the less.

Danielle Van Dam came from a middle class home as well, but who knows how loving her parents were...

And...Carlie Brucia, also from a loving, middle class home.

Elizabeth Smart was found alive after 9 months. The rest were found dead not long after they went missing.

It seems a bit ironic to me. The rich girl is found alive and well and all the rest are dead.

5:32 p.m. - Saturday, Feb. 07, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna