october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Heaven (if there really is one)

I'm sitting here, thinking about Heaven, if there is one, and what it's like. I imagine it sounds like violins and smells like jasmine and lavender. The sounds will be more moving and the smells will be sweeter. Beauty will be maginified in all things.

But I shouldn't be talking about this, right? Because I'm a witch, and we don't believe in Heaven or Hell. It's a nice thought though. I often hope that there is just a Heaven instead of having to be reborn again and again to this cruel world.

I believe in rebirth, of course, but not exactly the same as many other Witches/Wiccans. I believe that the souls of all have been around since the beginning of time. We are born and we die, and with each death, a piece of the soul is left behind, representing the person that had lived. The rest of the soul moves on, carrying on the knowledge from it's past lives. I know it probably doesn't make sense to alot of people, but it's just something I thought of.

12:06 a.m. - Monday, Feb. 09, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna