october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Requiem for a Dream

I'm watching Requiem for a Dream for about the millionth time. I've lost count of how many times I've watched this movie in the past 2 years. I know almost every line by heart. Yes, that's how lame I am. lol I love it more and more each time I watch it. I'll never like Jennifer Connelly!

I actually got to bed at a decent hour last night. So, I'm up early. It feels good. I hate sleeping all day long. It makes me feel like I've wasted too much time. Sleep seems so wasteful to me. If only it didn't feel so good. lol Even though it does feel so good, if I could go my whole life without sleeping again, I would. I'd have so much time to do what needs to be done.

I've been trying to get into a Dean Koontz book, By The Light Of The Moon, but I;m not feeling it. lol He's definitely not Stephen King.

7:53 p.m.

There is a strong breeze and a light rain tonight. I stood outside and felt the cool breeze blow against my body. It gave me goose bumps and I felt a tingling sensation. I realized, at that moment, that I felt my Mother in that wind. I felt myself in that wind. My very essence resides in each raindrop. The essence of every single person who has lived and of those who are still living resides in a single raindrop. No matter where I go, I am not alone. We are never lost. In the soil, leaves, water, and air is our family and loved ones. We are always surrounded by Mother.

I know now, that there is no such thing as true death. Only passing from this life to the Summerland and on to the next life. Even a dead body still contains life and life continues to form from that body, for that body gives back to the Earth what was put into it. There is no such thing as waste in nature. Only waste in a man-made world.

6:14 a.m. - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna