october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Birthday, me

Yes, I am so far behind it's not funny. It's been a hell of a week and half since I last wrote.

First off, my birthday was on Friday, February 27th. All went well. Aunt Kay and I went for Chinese. I recieved some nice gifts and the day was very pleasant. Just a nice day with my family. I'm 19 now. Woo hoo :|

On the Sunday after my birthday, Lynn and Joshua came back from Cincinnati. Lynn was in her typical,unhappy mood. Joshua was being his typical, hyper self. He's such a sweet heart! He runs around and plays non-stop. The only probably was the fact that I didn't get more than 3 hours of sleep each night for the 5 days they were here. It made me incredibly cranky.

On Wednesday, Stephen King's new show was on the tele. It's called Kingdom Hospital. So far, it's pretty good. It's going to be on Wednesdays for 13 (?) weeks, I believe. Of course, I'll be recording it, being a faithful Stephen King fanatic. The premiere was 2 hours long. Did anyone else catch it?

On Thursday, there was a program on about Princess Diana. It was about secret tapes that she recorded and she told about her life with Charles, among other things. I bawled, of course. She's one of my idols. Speaking of Princess Di, I'm trying to find a good picture of her for my tattoo. I can't find any that would look proper as a tattoo.

Lynn and Joshua left on Friday and I was exstatic because it meant I could finally sleep! I didn't really want him to leave though. I love the little guy to pieces. He's my little sweetie. I miss him badly:(

I had to run around and pack and do everything that night. We were all tired and uptight and there was fighting, of course.

We left for Cincinnati on Saturday. I slept for about 3 hours on Friday night. I was excited about the trip and getting out of this place for a while. We got out the door at about 9:30 and everything was going fine.

We got to Amy's place and found Darius on the couch, sick. He had a sore throat and I'm hoping that it wasn't strep throat. I'm so prone to strep throat and if he had it, I'm probably next

We went to Border's and I picked up a book on the FBI with tips on getting accepted. I also bought my first deck of Tarot cards, which I think is pretty special. I plan on consecrating them in a ceremony soon.

Darius and I were standing outside in front of Border's, waiting for mom and Amy to pick us up and the security alarm went off. We didn't think anything of it because thoses systems go off at the drop of a hat. We did see a man coming out of the store with 2 bags though. Soon after the man came out with the bags, an employee of Border's comes out and starts yelling at the man with the 2 bags and the man takes off running. The employee takes off running after him and they run clear around the building. Finally, the man drops the 2 bags and keeps running. It was pretty interesting. I'd never see anything like that before besides on the tele and in movies. Yes, I have a dull life.:D Anyway, it's kinda sad that you would have to steal from a book store. Border's isn't expensive. You're in plain view of all the employees when you walk out the doors so, duh, you're going to get caught.

We got backto Amy's appartment and I had to get ready to go out with dad. Dad came and picked me up at about 6:30 and we went to Red Lobster. We had to wait for an hour. There was the biggest crowd in that restaurant! I've never seen that many people crowded into one tiny place like that before. It was worth the wait though! I got 2 rock lobster (I almost started singing the B-52's when I saw that on the menu) tails, steamed veggies, cold slaw, and those yummy biscuits with cheese in them. The trouble started when I had a Bahama Mama and a 24 ozs Lobsterita (basically Margarita with lobster beads on the glass) I drank the Bahama Mama in about 2 seconds flat and I had almost finished the huge Lobsterita by the time the food arrived. By the time we got out of there (the lobster was great, by the way), I could hardly walk. I felt sick to my stomach and my body was so heavy. When we go back to Amy's house, I could hardly stand up. No one was home so I had to find the stupid house key in my unorganized purse and that took about 5 minutes. After I got it unlocked, I left the key in the lock and passed out on the couch (and when I say passed out, I really do mean passed out)i was out for about an hour or so. I woke up with thee worst headache I have ever had in my whole life. My head was SPLITTING. I couldn't walk and I couldn't talk. Everything was a blur. I vomited and my stomach felt horrible. Remind me to NEVER EVER get drunk again.

3:06 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 09, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna