october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just when I thought I knew...

For the past few days, I've gone back and forth about what career I want to persue. Do I want to be a psychiatrist or do I want to be in law enforcement? Do I want to write or be in law enforcement? Do I want to live in London or get a job for the FBI? Every time I consider all these questions, after a while, I always decide on working towards a career in law enforcement. It just feels right. But there are so many careers I could have. I could do anything at all (well, except anything concerning Calculus or something of that sort, simply because I hate it). I definitely don't want to work with computers. I couldn't hate them any more than I do now.

No matter what I consider, I come back to law enforcement. I feel as if I HAVE to be in law enforcement, as if it is what was meant for me.

I was doing research on becoming an agent in the FBI and I discover that it pays good money. It's not exactly the best job to have if you are planning to have a family though. You're always on call and you don't know where the career will take you from day to day. So, what's more important to me, having a career or having a family? I've dreamed my whole life of being a mother. I always believed that being a mother was my one true goal in life. I love children and that's one of the reasons why I want to go into law enforcement, because I want to keep children safe. Do I want to bring more children into a world that is so unsafe? Working my way into a career would make me stronger than I've ever been. It would make me feel so good about myself. But yet, so would being a mother. I know now that I just want to help people, in any way I can. I want to make the world better. It's not about money anymore, or fame. It's about the human race and saving lives.

I want to have money to support my mother and family, though. I want to give back to my mother and family everything they have given me, and more. I want them to live like royalty. With a good-paying career, I could do that.

I'm so unsure. I need to pray about this! If anyone is reading this, could you please pray as well?

I've wanted to be in the FBI since I was at least 10 years old. I never actually thought it may come true. It excites me and scares me all the same.

6:14 a.m. - Thursday, Feb. 26, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna