october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mother Earth

It seems like it should be midnight already! I suppose that's because I woke up earlier than I usually do. It's hard to believe that I was out of bed before noon!

I was just thinking about the storm we had yesterday, how strong and powerful it was. The wind was blowing so hard that branches were ripped from trees and it rained all day (literally). It is hard from me to understand how there are people who don't believe that each element has a spirit of it's own. How can you look at all the natural disasters that happen in the world and not think that each has a mind of their own? With the beauity and power of all the elements and of the Earth, how can you NOT worship it? How can you not see the Earth as a living creature?

Nothing a person could ever say or do could change my mind about my beliefs in Wicca and my worship of the Earth. Nothing will ever come first in my life before Earth and the creatures living upon it.

I'm trying to find clotted and Devonshire creams and it's incredibly hard to find in the USA. See why I don't like it here lol....

Blessed Be!

3:03 p.m. - Thursday, Sept. 09, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna