october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The past week

Yeah, so I haven't updated in like a week. Sue me.
It has been an active week. On Friday, I finished the damn Math exam that I know I flunked. I had no clue what I was doing but I tried my best so what else can I do? I felt pressured beyond belief and when I get like that, fuck it. Nothing gets done. I also got my hair cut on Friday and Jesus, did Heather fuck it up
Before it was cut. Oh how I miss my hair *sobs*...

The day it was cut. Didn't look so bad then...

After I washed it

Today, after I straightened it (not an awesome pic but I put it up to give an idea of what it looked like after I messed with it)

I look so...dykeish. It is WAY to short and I don't look right with short hair. I wanted it cut the way she cut it the first time we went in there. BUT I was the one who made the mistake. I had her wash my hair and she cut it to the length I wanted while it was still wet. My hair fluffs up like a damn poodle so I'm the one in the wrong this time.
I saw Kevin, the guy who never stops talking in Business Org class, in Wal-Mart twice last week. He said he liked my hair. O_O I wanted to ask him if he was high but I figured I'd be nice and not do it. I like the guy anyways. He's nice, which is something you don't find as far as men goes.
I was feeling like crap so I went into Wal-Mart (the only damn store we have around here) and I bought "King of the Hill: Season 1" on DVD, a pair of adorable shoes, some tea to help with relaxation, trail mix stuff, a purse (because I'm sick of looking at all my other ones...), and, for the first time, miso soup mix. I tried Miso soup for the first time this week and it was nothing like I expected. It has an interesting flavor. From what I understand, its really healthy. Over-all, I was impressed.
Amy, Darius, and Cameron came up for Labor Day weekend. Cameron is the sweetest baby EVER. It was so funny to watch him toddling around the house, trying to find something to get into. We had a good visit. Amy and I watched Gothika and we acted like morons. Sometimes I can't comprehend that she is 13 years older than me. O_O It is like she should be my age.
On Monday, I heard that a guy I went to school with, that I couldn't stand at all, died in a house fire. He was burnt beyond recognition. I didn't like him at all, but it made me so sad!
It seems that most of the people I couldn't stand in high school have died. O_O It freaks me out.
I'm tired. I need to get some sleep. I'll finish this tomorrow...
oyasuminasai!

10:53 p.m. - Tuesday, Sept. 05, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna