october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just one of those days...

I did an surprisingly accurate Tarot reading tonight. The general feeling I got from the reading was optimism. That's what many of the cards that I read stood for.

I tried 2 new spreads: The Celtic Cross and the Planetary spreads (I got both of them from Silver RavenWolf's Solitary Witch book). The Planetary spread proved to give more accurate information.

The Sun card stood out, in particular. It conveyed a very positive message and it gave off good vibrations.

2:28 p.m.

I woke up in a bad mood. Not a depressed mood, but a biting-everyone's-head-off mood.I suppose it was probably lack of sleep. I got about 6 hours today. I was late getting to bed last night (6 a.m.). I couldn't get to sleep.

Today, I'm just going to chill out. I'm keeping my positive attitude. No one is taking it away from me. It's mine now and I will fight for it, if I have to.

Oh, I forgot to mention that Lee suggested I make my diary into a book. lol I was soo honoured that he said that. The only problem is my family, Lee, Walter, and I would be the only ones to buy copies. That couldn't be completely true, though. I tend to think that I'm a very good writer. I like to think that I'm gifted when it comes to writing down my thoughts and opinions. Maybe I'm just being egotistical. I'm no Virginia Woolf, though. Far from it, as a matter of fact. I do need to brush up on my English skills. My puncuation isn't the bed and neither is my spelling.

Mercury is in retrograde for the next 3 weeks...something is bound to go wrong (not that I really believe that. That's what my horoscope told me. I believe in astrology but I've really believed in horoscopes. In my opinion, horoscope aren't neccessarily accurate, but the fact that people believe they are makes it accurate for them. It all goes back to the "Believing is what makes things happen" theory, which I have grown to have a strong faith in. But you know that already:P)

10:23 p.m.

It's so hot here:( If it's this hot now, whats it going to be like this summer?

1:02 a.m. - Saturday, Apr. 17, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna