october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Famous and Rich

I was flipping through the channels and I came across a program about the salaries of young actress (Lindsey Lohan, Hillary Duff, the teenies basically) and they rake in millions of bucks just by making one film.
People think of them as Goddesses and for what? What have they truly done to deserve it?
They have millions of dollars that could be so helpful around the world. But yet they waste it on houses and clothing, and God knows what else.
I know it's not fair of me to judge but it all just seems to shallow. Once they grow older and their looks start to fade, what will be left for them?
It all seems like such a waste. It saddens me to think of all the starving people and all the animals who need to be protected.
Of course, I don't know where all their money goes, but I seriously doubt much of it goes to charity.
I used to think being famous was the only thing in the world to be. I thought that being famous was the one true thing I wanted. But life,for me, is not about becoming famous anymore. It's not about having hoards of fans and people who worship you. It's about helping people and animals and about touching lives. The down-to-Earth things in life. The things that matter.
I so wish I could change everything. I wish I could make everything better.

5:40 p.m. - Saturday, Sept. 25, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna