october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gloomy and chilly

It's a gloomy, chilly day, which is fine by me. It reminds me of a horror film, which is what Halloween meant to me for a long time.
Everything will be different this year. Halloween has a whole new meaning. It means more to me than it ever did before, as much as I loved it.
Today has been such a lazy day. I couldn't pull myself out of bed. I laid around until 2 p.m. I guess that is what Saturday is all about though, huh? The weekend is about being lazy and doing nothing.
It's exactly 2 weeks until we go to Cincinnati. I'm so excited to think of seeing Cameron (and Darius and Amy of course):P I was thinking that Darius and I could go to the local haunted house. There's so many more things to go in the city then we can imagine here. Plenty of haunted houses and ghosts tours and lots more.
I can't wait to be back in the city. I also can't wait to live there. Most of all, I can't wait to get out of here...
Oh yes, I am considering taking a correspondence course in child psychology. I figured it would hold me over until I have enough money to go to college. I just want something to study! I feel like I'm losing brain cells being out of school and not having home work or having to study.
I really have no clue who to vote for concerning the presidential election. Both Bush and Kerry seem immature. They attack each other and it seems so juvenile. It makes me not want to vote period. I do know that I don't like Bush all that well. I don't like what he's done for this country, but Kerry seems like an airhead. But, then again, so does Bush.
The truth is, I'll probably end up voting for Ralph Nader simply because I don't want Bush or Kerry getting into the White House...

5:04 p.m. - Saturday, Oct. 02, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna