october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What there is to being Wiccan

I've been studying fervently for the past year, yet some people online are treating me like I have no clue about Wicca. This is ticking me off so badly.
First of all, you can study for a long time and not know anything about a subject unless you put some muscle and brains into it.
Obviously, if you go around thinking you are smarter or better than someone, you are totally missing the point of Wicca. You're about as Wiccan as a Christian.
To put it bluntly: Don't talk to me like I'm stupid, because it will get you told off very quickly.
We are all One with each other and I refuse to be put below anyone else. We are all equal.
Anyways, Darius and I are making our plans for the 2 weeks we will be in Cincinnati:) We found a haunted house that we would like to go to, plus we want to go to the cinema. There's going to be plenty of horror films on TV and I'm sure he'll want to watch those (when he's not talking, which is constantly)
I'm hoping we can have fun spending time together as a family. I want us to have fun without argueing or fighting. That's what I really want for the 2 weeks we are there.
Since I found my cat a few weeks ago, I find myself growing more and more sensitive to animals and how they are treated. I breaks my heart to see an animal abused or going hungry.
I never used to feel this way. I never really cared before I decided to study Wicca.
I just feel such a bond with my new cat. I want her to have the best and to be as healthy as possible.
I hope she is happy living with us. I really love having her around! I don't know how I'll be able to leave her for 2 weeks. Hopefully we can take her with us!
Happy 13th Birthday, Holly!:)

3:28 p.m. - Monday, Oct. 04, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna