october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Resolutions

New Moon!
I've studied quite a bit today. It's hard to get back into the swing of things after you've been out of school for a while.
It's difficult but I really feel I can make it. I just need to have faith in myself and my capacities.
I want to make something out of myself and that's what I'm going to do.
I've been extremely tired all day long. I slept for a reasonable amount of time last night, so I don't know what my deal is.
I'm just tired I suppose. But I keep pushing on. It would be easy just to keel over and say you're done but that's now how it works if you want to get somewhere.
I have to admit that my spiritual life is kinda taking second place right now. I never planned for it to turn out that way and I'm not happy about it. This studying is taking up alot of time though. I suppose that's not really an excuse though. I suppose I'm going to have to just MAKE time for it. If I want to get anywhere, I'm going to have to push myself in everything I do.
I need to make time for my Yoga and meditation as well.
I started reading a new diet book called "Dieting for Dummies". So far, it sounds great, but reading is just the tip of the iceberg. You have to actually cut down on fats and eatting to accomplish anything. A book won't do it for you. I don't know how ready I am to go on a diet, though. I suppose I'll have to start sooner or later, but with the holidays coming up, I don't know how well I'd do.
I made a list of things that I want to accomplish concerning Wicca and my spirituality on Samhain.
I suppose I'll make my usual resolutions for New Years. I actually accomplished 2 of a long list of resolutions from last New Years. I guess that's a start.
Wow, I've had this diary for almost a year. I suppose I've set a record for myself. I can't stay with one thing for longer than 5 minutes.
Wish me luck! I have an exam on Saturday....

7:38 p.m. - Wednesday, Nov. 10, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna