october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time marches on

I miss Walt so much. I chatted with him on the computer last night but it's not the same. I wish he would call me...
It's a dark and rainy day here. It's kinda chilly too. I studied for about half an hour and could hardly keep my mind on any one thing after that so I decided to just stop for a while.
Child psychology is very interesting. It's very complex and takes more than alot of concentration. I just started studying it this week but I've learned alot already.
Samhain didn't turn out like I expected. I didn't get to have my ritual and that depressed me. I was planning on making this Halloween special because it marks my first year in Wicca. I suppose there will be other Halloweens and plenty of other rituals.
I didn't forget what Samhain is about though. I definitely kept the meaning in mind all day.
Well, it came and went and I'm happy that it came when it did and I'm happy that it ended when it did. I'm happy that time marches on because things change with time and we grow. Things pass.
Now, it's time to get ready for Thanksgiving and it seems we will have a house full. Both Lynn and Amy will be here for Thanksgiving. I'm going to try to make the best of it. That's all I can do, I guess. Just try to be happy. Make myself be happy, no matter how I'm feeling.
But my emotions show all over me so it's hard. I suppose it's something I'll have to learn over time.

12:28 p.m. - Friday, Nov. 12, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna