october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Magical names

Still looking for magical names. So far, the name Jade has really stuck out among all others. It is a water name and also a wisdom name. Plus, it's associate with China and Chinese culture so it just seems fitting considering I am so fascinated by Asian culture.
There is a quiz in the book I am reading that helps you to pick out elemental names. My results said that air, beauty, love, wisdom, youth, and lunar names would be most suitable for me at this particular point in time. This surprised me because I have a fiery temper that needs to be tamed. So, I thought I would need a water name. I plan to incorperate a water name in there somehow. Maybe Jade Wind, which I think sounds beautiful. It sounds like a character from a Chinese myth. I also like Jade Moon. The name of the sword in "Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" (I remember thinking that was the stupidest name for a movie. But, back when it came out, I was 15 and had no clue about what the movie was about or anything at all for the matter. You have to see the film to understand the title.) was called "Jade Dragon", which is also beautiful.
Jade is a very beautiful, peaceful, cooling name. I really think I'll use it in my magical name.
I haven't heard from Sarah in a couple of days. I hope she didn't find my idea too strange. lol My weird assortment of pictures may have scared her off. Hopefully, I'll hear something from her today.
Still missing Azam so much:( I so wish he would call me or even write to me.
The moon is void-of-course today. Which means that nothing will get achieved. I guess I've spent my whole life being void-of-course. But that will change :D
Yay, we are getting a thunderstorm! Even though it seems a bit strange to have a thunderstorm in January in Ohio, I'm still enjoying it!

1:23 p.m. - Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna