october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cold air

It's really chilly outside (about 30 degress but The Weather Channel says it "feels" like 24 degrees) and I'm thinking of going out and sitting for a while.

The air is so crisp and fresh in the winter. Light seems to show through space brighter and everything just seems tranquil. It makes your home feel even more cozy and safe.

It doesn't feel like Christmas time at all! I just can't get in the spirit this year. *shrugs* I don't know if it's worth it. I keep trying to tell myself that nothing has changed, but it has. It definitely has. I'm just going to make the best of the situation and try to stay happy. It's so amazing how life just changes. But change is a good thing, I suppose. That's what everyone says, but I'm not sure how true it is lol

Today was a pretty good day. I slept most of the day. I couldn't drag myself out! When I did, I didn't do much of anything. I'm thinking of watching a movie tonight.*shrugs* Depends on my mood. I need to do some more reading.

2:57 a.m.

There are some moments in our lives that just change us. Us as a person, not just life. You have you before that event and you after that event. Sometimes those events won't leave us alone. They linger and torment us, simply by the fact that it happened and we can never do it again, which leaves us depressed (well, most of us) I long for a certain time in my life. A single day which changed my life forever. It lingers, and haunts me. It all seems gray but it's there and always will be.

I feel as if I've come such a long way, even though it was only a short time ago. Things are so different that it is sometimes hard for me to remember what exactly happened, but there is always the general picture of happiness in my mind.

A movie theatre and a single wish. A single reason to get up in the morning and a single reason to smile. A single, simple, and ordinary day. When all was combined, it made magick, and changed my life. Magick at a moment when it was least expected, but grately appreciated.... "Please come with me...see what I see...touch the stars for time will not flee..."

12:48 a.m. - Sunday, Dec. 14, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna