october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm a teaophile!

Chris has pissed me off for probably the last time. I'm sick of being ignored while I'm on the phone and every other thing we do. I deserve better than that and I certainly won't stick around to be even more mistreated.
He needs to realize that it's not everyone else's fault that he doesn't have friends. It's his own. People don't want to be friends with others who don't care about anyone but themselves.
I've been his friend through thick and thin and this is how he acts. Well, dear Chris, this is all I have to say; You better get yourself together because you're never going to get anywhere acting like a selfish, careless person. I hope you can see the wrong of your ways and change them.
Anyway, I got some new tea and a book about tea today. I knew little about brewing loose tea until today, so I put the loose tea in the bottom of the cup. It took me forever to fish all of the leaves and berries out on the bottom of the cup. But the tea was good. I enjoyed it very much!
I read in my new book that British people (not all of them I'm guessing lol) usually drink up to 4-5 cups a day :o And that 2 billion cups are drank around the world each day. Guess I'm not the only teaophile, huh? I've had 4 cups today. I tried kukicha tea, which is a Japanese tea make of prunings from a tea tree, and genmai tea, which is a Japanese tea consisting of brown rice and green tea. Both were very unique and I enjoyed them. I'm glad I got the chance to try them!

6:34 p.m. - Thursday, Jan. 20, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna