october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How dare you?!/Girl Scout cookies

I feel I have to say something about this, considering the HUGE effect this subject has had on my life.
Kevin Wells, Holly Wells' father, has published a book about Holly. I know I have no right to speak because I'm not a family member, but the case was so big in my life that I stopped sleeping and I stopped doing anything, basically. I stopped functioning. (I'm sure plenty of you are thinking I'm being dramatic, but it can be confirmed easy.
Why the hell would Kevin Wells exploit the situation by writing a book about what happened?! Is he wanting money? Is he wanting attention? I thought he'd gotten enough of that.
He and his family weren't the only people who lost Holly. They aren't the only people who suffered.
What is there to prove, now? What is there to say that hasn't already been said? They don't have to explain their feelings, at least not to me, because I've been there and done that. I've felt just as horrible, or even worse than they have.
So, Mr. Wells, if you'd like to open up old wounds, feel free to do so, but keep it to yourself...
With that said, I can move on...
Sometimes, I wish that the darkness of night would never fade into day. It's so relaxing to just lay there and think in the darkness. I used to be scared of the dark, but they say that we are scared of things we don't understand. I had a complete misconception of what it was and what it was all about. But I learned to love it and to embrace it; to take comfort in the darkness.
I'm waiting, now, to get a confirmation e-mail from Dell. They said I'd get it within one day. It's been one day, folks, so send it! I'm anxiously to know when the order will be shipped!
I got my doctor's appointment rescheduled. I'm dreading that appointment but it has to be done. I just don't want my ass up in the air for some doctor to see.
I'm due to get the DSL modem via UPS today. Included with the modem is a wireless router. What that does is or does,I have no clue. I suppose I'll find out when I get the package.
I'm stuffing my face with Girl Scout cookies. Mmmmm, I love the Thin Mints. I also love the Samoas. Hell, I love all of em. I could eat a whole box of each in one sitting. lol There is a new flavor out this year called "Double Dutch" which is chocolate cookies with chocolate chips. Mom is crazy about them, but they are a bit TOO chocolatey for me (I can't believe I just said that! Is it really possible for anything to be too chocolatey for me?!) Anyway, either Aunt Kay or Grandma bought $15 dollars worth of Girl Scout cookies. Who the hell spends that much money on cookies?!
Laura isn't on and she is usually on by now. I'm worried about her.

10:28 a.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 08, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna