october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

First day of class!

Today was the first day of class:D It didn't get off the best start. I was about an hour late getting up. If mom hadn't knocked on my door and asked if I had any trashed I needed her to take to the curb, I would have slept all morning! So, I rushed around and got ready and was off! And the day has been a whirl wind since then!
First off was "Academic Strategies for the IT/Design Profession". We went over student policies and all the basics. After that 2-hour class came "Intro to Web Design" which is awesome because we are learning how to build web sites! I have to say it's quite a bit more difficult than the Academic Strategies class. But I love it! We have home work all ready and loads of it. I have to read one chapter by tomorrow for Web Design and I have web sites to read for both classes.
When I got home, I cleaned, of course, now I'm just trying to calm down from the adrenaline rush I've had all day from going nonstop! It was a great day over all. I'm very proud of myself for making it through the day. I really feel like I can make it through this, that I can finish and succeed! But I'm not going to let my head get inflated too much yet, because my college career has just started!
I've been getting cramps lower stomach all day long. At first I thought it was my nerves but that was when I was running around, going crazy and not thinking. Nope, I know these cramps and I know they aren't nervous. My monthly visitor is on it's way and, quite honestly, I'm relieved. If my period is late in the least bit, I think there is something wrong with me. I never had a problem with my period until I was about 13 or 14, then everything went wonky. I blame hormones because they've fucked me up in every way possible since I was 10 years old.
Didn't get to talk to Laura and I didn't get to talk to Tracy and I don't like it *crosses her arms and pouts*! I did manage to catch Melissa somehow *rolls her eyes* I think she has some kind of radar that she keeps that tells her when I'm near the computer or not. No, that's obviously not true, because the other day I was away from the computer, came back, and had about 10 IM's from her.

6:39 p.m. - Monday, Apr. 18, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna