october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's Beltaine!

Today is a most glorious day. Not only is the Sun shining, it is also Beltaine! The unity of the Lord and the Lady and the return of life and plentiful growth on Earth.
I actually had a chance to celebrate this holiday! I feel the energies and the excitment of the return of Light to the Earth.
Today is a day of celebration! Even though I cannot express my joy and happiness externally, the joy of the divine unity will be within my heart all day long.
I give praise to the Lord and Lady on today, one of the one of holiest of holy days. May the world be blessed and may they feel the intense energies that are in the air today.
On a bit of a gloomier note..Laura lost her Internet already. It took a e-mail from Gavin *rolls her eyes* to give me that information. He also informed me that she is writing a letter.
I got a 95 and a 90 in my Web Design class and I was very hard on myself for it. I was disappointed and expected more from myself. But I realize I was being too hard on myself. I can't be perfect no matter how much I wish I was or try to make myself be. I'm not going to do everything right (which I should know very well by now). So, I've decided to be content with my grades being in the "A" range. I'm not going to get every single assignment, quiz, test, and everything else 100% correct, so it's silly to expect straight 100's.
But life is good, over all. I have something to get up for every morning and that is a great start to recovery. Just this morning, I was doing some reading in one of my books about Wicca and there was mention of planting seeds and the possibility of their growth. If you do not plant a seed, there is no possibility of growth. If I don't start somewhere, there is no chance of changing what I don't like about myself. Fertility is the theme and purpose of Beltaine. Not only physical fertility but fertility of the mind and Spirit. The potential to grow is strong. We just have to plant the seeds.

10:36 a.m. - Sunday, May. 01, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna