october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

24 Hours of A Christmas Story

It's Christmas! And I'm excited. Something I didn't expect at all. WE DIDN'T ARGUE LAST NIGHT *big grin* This is the first we haven't argued in the past 2 year. We held Advent and mom made these things with cheese in them that were actually pretty good! All in all, it was a good night...besides the fact that a pizza box caught on fire and the whole house filled up with smoke. It all happened in slow motion and at the time, it just struck me as hilarious! Darius, Amy, and I were setting there cracking up. Mom got it put out and put the box out on the front porch. The house stunk so badly! Mom was so tired yesterday. She has been working so hard, baking and cooking. The pizza box catching on fire was just the icing on the cake. She was so exhausted by the time she got to bed. I felt bad because I didn't do more than I did. I'm going to try to help mom as much as I can. To make up for all the stress I am putting on her. I'm just happy I got to spend it with my family. I miss Walt so much. I wish he could be here with us. Walt, if you're reading this, I love you so much and you mean so much to be. I can't wait until we can spend more time together.

I got a bottle of Dream Life perfume and a bottle of Haiku perfume, a Dream Life candle, and Haiku body wash, lotion, and powder from Aunt Kay. I got a 40-dollar gift card from Mary for Wal-Mart. I am so grateful for the gifts I recieved and the family that I have. So far, I haven't opened any other gifts. That will be this morning ;)

Last night was just a really good night. I finally talked to Rachel! She's such a sweet little girl. Hopefully, she will call me today. I hope she has a wonderful Christmas.

One of my favorite movies is on for 24 hours: A Christmas Story! I love this movie so much! I remember, back in the summer of 2001, I watched this movie over and over again. lol It's so cute and funny! I've watched it 3 times already and it's been on since 6 p.m. last night.

Merry Christmas!!!

6:44 a.m. - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna