october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I want to write

I've been reading White Oleander by Janet Fitch and wondering what it would be like to be on the street, in foster homes, and without a mother. The writing is so detailed and when I'm reading it, I feel as if I've just jumped into the book.
To write with such precision and detail. That is what I truly want. None of this technical computer jargon or setting up networks. I want to see, feel, taste, and hear life and write down all of it, in detail.
The weather has been fairly cool compared in the past few days compared to the weather of the past month. I'm used to waking up to 93+ degrees on the thermometer, but it's 83 today!

1:26 p.m. - Friday, Jul. 29, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna