october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The best I've felt in ages!

Trivial note: You know how they have those commericals about Shreded Wheat and eatting 1 bowl a day for 2 weeks will improve your energy. Well, I've decided to try it! If it can give me energy, then I'll give me soul to the Kelloggs company (okay, so maybe I'm exagerating. But if it works, I'll be soooo thankful!) I don't like Shreded Wheat too well, but if it will give me energy, I'll eat 10 bowls a day.
I'm feeling alot better. I can say that much. No complaining today. Last night, I actually felt like my old self again: The girl who got excited about traveling the world and meeting new people. Let's keep our fingers crossed that it stays that way, at least for a while!
I've decided not to go back to school next term. I'm just not ready for a full-blown college career and being a full-time student is required to get financial aid. Now, I have to figure out how I am going to pay off the student loan. This makes finding a job CRUCIAL! (And mom didn't fail to tell me that people aren't going to want to hire me with dyed black hair. If they won't hire me for my hair color, would I want to work for them anyways? I have the same brain and skills with black hair as I do with brown, red, blond, or even blue hair!)
I've become very interested in starting my own business someday or opening my own store. I would love to open up a tea/incense/book/what-ever-else-I-want-to-sell shop. I also want to write. This computer/IT bull isn't for me. I hate computers. They've taken over and made things difficult. But what's done is done, and we need them to survive *sigh*. If I didn't have a computer, I wouldn't be able to write in this lovely journal *shocked expression*

6:45 a.m. - Thursday, Aug. 25, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna