october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hurricane Katrina

I cried the hardest tonight than I have in a long time. I feel I needed it. I cry almost every day, but nothing like this. This was a real "bawl". The tears wouldn't stop coming. Besides having a head ache now, I feel better. I needed to let it all out. I've been so stressed lately over life and what I'm going to do with it.
I'm reaching down deep inside myself, trying to muster every ounce of strength that I have. I need it. I NEED strength. I need my own support. I can't depend on anybody else for my strength anymore because I'm not getting what I need. I need myself more than I need anyone else. I don't want to depend on everyone else anymore.
I know I say this so often but it's the truth. I'm stuck. I don't know how to truly use all my strength. I'm sure people get sick of hearing about this but this is my life. This is who I am right now. A girl (I don't even dare refer to myself as a woman, because that I certainly am not) trying to find herself and find her strength.
We're having a great thunderstorm. There was plenty of lightening and thunder and it's raining rather heavily. I love it. It relaxes me and makes me feel better. We need these more often!
There is a gigantic hurricane, Katrina, about to hit land down in New Orleans and the areas surrounding it. I was reading on a news site that this will probably be the worst hurricane to hit down South since record-keeping of hurricanes began. It's a level 5 hurricane, which is the strongest on the scale. It's predicted that winds will go as high as 175 miles per hour. It amazes me. I cannot imagine anything like that. I feel so bad for the people living there. Over 400,000 people have been evacuated from the New Orleans area. Where are they all supposed to go? Where are they going to stay? What if they have no money for a hotel and no relatives to stay with? It must be so scary for those people. I hope and pray that they all find shelter and that they are all safe.

3:04 a.m. - Monday, Aug. 29, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna