october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Incorruptable

It's past 6 a.m. and I'm not tired at all. *sigh* I get sick of my days and nights being mixed up. Why am I happier at night?
My night was dull, as usual. It consisted of numerous plays of Hexic on MSN, watching Iron Chef and The X-Files and laying in bed, trying to sleep. Oh, I did get some laundry sorted. Woo hoo. A really party.
I've found this story about a saint named Bernadette. She's what Catholics call an "incorruptable". She died over 100 years ago yet her body has never decomposed. I find this to be completely fascinating. I've never heard of this before now. I definitely want to know more about it.
St. Bernadette now (well, 1997, but that wasn't that long ago):

Bernadette when she died, over 100 years ago (1879):

If that stuff isn't creepy, I don't know what is. That's why I love it. Leave it to the Catholics to have something this damn creepy.
Anyways, there's nothing much going on this morning. There's a heavy fog outside and it's rather cool (59 degrees). I love the fog! It reminds me of England! (yes, most everything reminds me of England).
I need a cup of tea but I'm too lazy to get up and get it.
Today is the first day of September. Happy September! It's also Jessica's birthday. If she were alive, she would be 14 years old. Okay, don't do this to yourself! Oh and yesterday was the 8th anniversary of Di's death. Wow, all these lovely thoughts all at once. Great way to start your morning (notice how that statement drips with sarcasm)

6:37 a.m. - Thursday, Sept. 01, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna