october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I want my damn candle!

I'm in a strange mood. I don't feel like doing anything at all. I just want to sit and stare at the wall. I don't know what's wrong with me.
My grandma is very sick and mom doesn't think she is going to make it for very long. She's been sick like this and she's made it through, but can her body handle this a second time? She's so fragile as it is. She sounds so weak whenever I talk to her. I'm confused about how to feel. Should I be scared? Should I be sad? Should I be hopeful? I seriously need something to take my mind off everything. I suppose I need to bury myself in work, starting with my bed room.
On a happier note, I found something that I've been looking for years! Back in '99, I bought this votive candle by Yankee candles called "Witch's Brew". I absolutely loved it. I had never smelled anything like it and I haven't since then. The closest scent I've smelled that comes close is patchouli. I haven't been able to find the candle since then. Well, I was looking on the Yankee candle website and THEY HAVE IT AGAIN! I'm so excited about it. Now I must get the money for it. The BIG jar candles, which is what I�m wanting, cost up to $20. But it would be worth it, I think. It would last for a long time

12:15 a.m. - Monday, Sept. 12, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna