october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Earthquake

I've been trying to avoid watching the news and reading it online. The pictures of the children over in Pakistan who were injured in the earthquake break my heart. I know I sound like a wimp, but I just can't face it right now. I can't face all that pain and suffering. And all I can do is sit and complain about my own problems. My problems are absolutely nothing compared to those of the people who were affected by that earthquake. Nothing could ever happen to me that would equal that of such a monumental crisis.
And there is nothing I can do about it. That is what upsets me the most. I don't have a substantial amount of money; I can't volunteer and help out. All I can do is pray that the God and Goddess with send their healing energies to these people. I send all my loving and caring energies to the people who suffered.
If it's not one natural disaster, it's another. Can't humans understand that this is our fault? This wouldn't happen if we took care of our Earth. This wouldn't happen if all of us loved and respected That which gave us life. I was reading an article by Starhawk, a popular Wiccan author, which basically stated that we've pissed that Gods off and there is no turning back. The only thing left for us to do is preserve what we have left and hope that it's not taken away from us.
Another topic in the article: Is our (as in us Pagans) of the forces of the Earth seem bad in situations like this? Do we look like bad people because we worship the forces behind hurricanes and tsunamis and earthquakes? Personally, I think if there weren't any Pagans left, things would be a lot worse. We give the respect demanded by these forces. Perhaps more people should, as well.
This is incredible! I forgot to mention that a few days ago, my father called. Strangly enough, I had been disgussing my father with Jane at that very moment. I couldn't believe it. I was utterly shocked. What are the odds that my father would call, after not calling for over a year, at the moment I am talking about calling him? He said that he was going to call back next week. I doubt he will follow through with that, but oh well. It doesn't bother me anymore.

12:51 a.m. - Thursday, Oct. 13, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna