october-moon's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Certainty

I've figured out one of the problems of my journal. The continuity of the entries is way off, if not completely non-existent. That's something I must work on.
I'm still alone and still bored. This stint of loneliness has given me a chance to contemplate just how much my family really does mean to me. When I say family, I mean my mother and sisters. My grandma drives me nuts, though I do love her and, as for Aunt Kay, I love her but I don't want to be around her for more than 10 minutes.
Speaking of my aunt, we went out for dinner on Tuesday. We went to the Chinese buffet, which is always lovely. The tea is fantastic and the food is great.
After dinner, we went to Wal-Mart (ugh, I'm so sick of Wal-Mart), where I bought Twinings English Breakfast, Tetleys British Blend, and apple cider (the real thing!).
One thing that I do want to note is that, for some reason or another, I really feel that I am getting my "footing" as far as figuring out who I am and what I want to do with my life. Tea is basically my deepest passion. Tea is what I want to surround myself with, as I've said before. So, I'm fairly certain that one of my purposes is to work in the tea industry. I know I've said all this before, but I really feel sure. Not only do I feel sure about what career I want, but I also feel certain about my spiritual path. I've never felt surer about being Wiccan than I do now. I will admit that I've had doubts. I'm not like some people who claim they've never doubted their faith (which I think is complete rubbish anyway).
I know that my feeling of certainty won't always be so strong and I won't always be sure of my path in life. In that case, I will go with the flow. However, I won't let the unsure feelings tear me away from what I know is best and right for me. I won't let the difficult feelings rip me away from what I truly love.
Enough about that! I did ritual on Monday night. It wasn't your typical Wiccan ritual but the Lord and the Lady aren�t picky about how we perform our rituals. It was simple, yet very effective.
I'm off to have another cup of tea!

8:18 a.m. - Thursday, Oct. 20, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

foreverfairy
obsidianfrog
enchancea
icyjewel
xsilvamoonx
brit-laydee
realsnoopy
gav1979
adam-selene
avrilkiksass
d1mndn3r0ugh
kungfukitten
barelyspoken
forty-plus
endthelies
fairylove2
morbidvisage
onelilwitch
purify-me
chsturtle
anniedontcry
softsapphire
lux--aeterna